Moving Made Cheaper logo
Contact Us
Call us on
024 7655 2841
Email us

Latest news from Moving Made Cheaper

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Bank of England should aim to freeze house prices for five years

Fri 13 Jul 2018

Mortgage restrictions could end reliance on property investment to drive economy

Read the full article

Property sales bounce back in all but one UK region

Thu 22 Mar 2018

Residential property transactions rebounded in most UK regions during February, HMRC data shows.

Read the full article

The mortgage market has bounced back

Thu 15 Mar 2018

First-time buyers and home-movers bounce back, say mortgage lenders

Read the full article

BUSY START TO 2018

Mon 15 Jan 2018

Busy start to 2018 with increased home-hunter activity - Rightmove

Read the full article

NEWSFLASH

Wed 22 Nov 2017

Stamp duty scrapped immediately for first time buyers

Read the full article

GOVERNMENT ENCOURAGES LENDERS TO MAKE RENTAL PAYMENTS PART OF MORTGAGE AFFORDABILITY TESTS

Tue 24 Oct 2017

There is no reason why lenders can’t take rental payments into account when assessing mortgage affordability

Read the full article

Bank of Mum and Dad

Tue 29 Aug 2017

Bank of Mum and Dad now playing vital role in private rented sector

Read the full article

Brexit has had little effect on housing market, admit forecasters

Wed 19 Jul 2017

House price growth will drop this year, says business consultancy PwC – but the fall will be much less than it had originally predicted.

Read the full article

Ask TDS: "Mould during tenancy: Who is responsible?"

Thu 06 Jul 2017

This article has been written in response to a tenant’s query: “Mould during tenancy: Who is responsible?”

Read the full article

Dressing Rooms

Mon 15 May 2017

Furnishing a property to make it more attractive to buyers isn’t cheap, but, says Joanne Christie, the better it looks, the more buyers will pay!

Read the full article

The Housing Market is Resilient

Fri 07 Apr 2017

BREXIT NEGOTIATIONS "NOT ENOUGH" TO DAMPEN HOUSE PRICE GROWTH

Read the full article

North-south divide for first-time buyers ‘never been so clear’

Fri 10 Mar 2017

House hunters in Yorkshire can get on the property ladder faster than other areas in the UK based on local salaries and property prices, new research claims.

Read the full article

Price gap between London and England & Wales has doubled in two decades

Thu 23 Feb 2017

The gap between average London property prices and the rest of England & Wales has more than doubled over two decades, analysis by Lloyds Bank claims.

Read the full article

ARLA and NAEA launch Propertymark

Fri 10 Feb 2017

PRESS RELEASE: Association of Residential Letting Agents (ARLA) and National Association of Estate Agents (NAEA) are today moving into a new era, altering their emphasis from industry facing licensing to consumer protection with the launch of Propertymark.

Read the full article

Window of opportunity for first-time buyers in new year

Mon 16 Jan 2017

Our House Price Index was released to the media this morning and gives a national picture of house prices and activity over the past few weeks.

Read the full article

No ‘property Armageddon’ in 2017, says NAEA

Wed 07 Dec 2016

No-one could have predicted many of the political and economic events of this year, but the NAEA and ARLA have had a go for 2017.

Read the full article

Mortgage approvals hit highest level since March – Bank of England

Wed 30 Nov 2016

Mortgage approvals reached a seven-month high in October, Bank of England figures have revealed.

Read the full article

Confidence in property remains high for hopeful home buyers

Thu 17 Nov 2016

Turn strong appetite for home-ownership into a reality as we approach the closing months of the year

Read the full article

"Overall, house prices continue to hold up well"

Mon 14 Nov 2016

Miles Shipside, Rightmove director and housing market analyst comments: “Overall, house prices continue to hold up well.

Read the full article

HOUSING MARKET DEFIES BREXIT GLOOM

Thu 15 Sep 2016

SURVEYORS MORE OPTIMISTIC AS HOUSING MARKET DEFIES BREXIT GLOOM

Read the full article

ANOTHER GLOWING TESTIMONIAL - THANKS MR B!

Fri 02 Sep 2016

...you were all phenomenally good!

Read the full article

CHIN UP! WE'RE DOING GREAT!

Mon 22 Aug 2016

The NAEA has reported demand has fallen, but we're not feeling it at Moving Made Cheaper!!

Read the full article

Agents remain positive

Fri 29 Jul 2016

"In periods of extreme political and economic uncertainty, the housing market will always respond."

Read the full article

How has Brexit affected the property market?

Tue 19 Jul 2016

How has Brexit affected the property market? - Miles Shipside, director and housing market analyst for Rightmove

Read the full article

Moving Made Cheaper have just won The British Property Award for Loughborough!

Fri 15 Jul 2016

Moving Made Cheaper’s Loughborough branch have just won The British Property Award for Loughborough and have been shortlisted for both regional and national awards.

Read the full article

BREXIT AFTERMATH

Mon 27 Jun 2016

BREXIT AFTERMATH: AGENTS URGED TO KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON - Property Industry Eye

Read the full article

LET US PROTECT YOUR SALE OR PURCHASE

Wed 22 Jun 2016

CONSUMER ORGANISATION REPORT - 28 % OF SALES FALL THROUGH

Read the full article

PROUD TO BE ACHIEVING ABOVE AVERAGE!

Fri 03 Jun 2016

What is the property market doing and is it on the turn?

Read the full article

FANTASTIC FIRST 5 MONTHS

Wed 01 Jun 2016

Despite the uncertainty in the current property market place, Moving Made Cheaper are pushing forward in 2016!

Read the full article

HOME IMPROVEMENTS TO ADD VALUE TO YOUR HOME

Fri 13 May 2016

NAEA’s top home improvement tips to increase the value of your home are as follows:

Read the full article

Handy Hint for landlords

Thu 05 May 2016

Make sure your rental property is up to scratch!

Read the full article

AMAZING START TO 2016

Thu 14 Jan 2016

16 SALES AGREED ONLY 14 DAYS INTO THE NEW YEAR!

Read the full article